The purpose behind the creation of the Yorkshire Youth Brass Band is to inspire young people aged 11- 21 (and in full time education) who have already achieved Grade 4 using the umbrella of members of Black Dyke Band, including Richard Marshall, Gary Curtin, Jonathan Bates, Zoe Hancock, Ben Dixon, Matthew Routley and Adrian Smith.

There are 10 workshop weekends including full band rehearsals, sectionals, and masterclasses led by Director of Music, Professor Nicholas Childs.

Courses are held at Saddleworth School and Robert Wilkinson Primary School Strensall, York.

This link shows recent news about the YYBB:

More information about the Yorkshire's Premier Youth Band please contact the Adminstrator, Alison Childs:
Yorkshire Youth Brass Band,
Doyen House,
Buckley Drive,