BLISS Works for Brass Band


In stock

Available for PRE-ORDER Now, Release Date August 9th 2024

Performed by Black Dyke Band and Conducted by John Wilson

1. Welcome the Queen (Arr. Michael Halstenson)
2. Kenilworth – Suite for Brass
          – At the Castle Gates
          – Serenade on the Lake
          – Kenilworth
3. Suite from ”Adam Zero” (Arr. Dr Robert Childs)
          – Fanfare Overture
          – Dance of Spring
          – Approach of Autumn
          – Dance of Summer
          – Fanfare Coda
4. Things to Come – Suite from the Music for the Film (Arr.Phillip Littlemore)
          – Ballet for Children
          – Machines
          – Reconstruction
          – March
5. The Belmont Variations (Arr. Frank Wright)
          – Moderato – Theme
          – Variation I
          – Variation II
          – Variation III
          – Variation IV
          – Variation V
          – Variation VI
          – Finale
6. Music from ”The Royal Palaces” (Arr. Michael Halstenson)
          – Queen Victoria’s Call to the Throne
          – The Ballroom in Buckingham Palace
          – Joust of the Knights in Armour (George IV”s Reign)
          – Melodrama. The Murder of Rizzio in Holyrood House
          – The Royal Palace Theme
7. Four Dances from ”Checkmate” (Arr. Eric Ball)
          – Dance of the Four Knights
          – The Red Knight”s Mazurka
          – Ceremony of the Red Bishops
          – Finale. Checkmate

Total time: 68:54


Read our latest news

Black Dyke Band Sparkle in Switzerland

Read More

Festival of Brass hailed a “Terrific Success”

Read More

Black Dyke joins forces with Castleford SA

Read More